• E-mail Address secretary@bnesl.co.uk
  • Phone 07742 188227 - League Results Line

Latest News

BNESL 2014/15

  • BNESL » News » CFC Shalford win Gordon Snell Trophy

CFC Shalford win Gordon Snell Trophy

CFC Shalford won the Gordon Snell Trophy with a 2-1 win against Braintree Iron at Halstead Town FC.

Braintree Iron took the lead in the first half when Sam Jones netted. Shalford fought back in the second half, Liam Smith headed them level and then Jake Buckland scored the winner from a corner with 10 minutes to go.

The Teams:

CFC Shalford: Haxell, Fossey, Cole, Buckland, L.Smith, Evans, Farley-Hearn, M.Smith, Collier, Bone, Zanone. Substitutes: Drann, Gray, Rogers, Lucas, Falco.

Braintree Iron: Warren, Frearson, Norris, Gray, Frisby, Simmons, Capper, J.Miller, Ward, Jones, Soraf. Substitutes: A.Miller, Gilham, Turner, Ferridge, R.Miller.

Referee: Alex Greenacre

Assistant Referee’s: Mark Keeling and Rob Giles

Man of the match: Sam Jones – Braintree Iron

Share this story

About the Author

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *