• E-mail Address secretary@bnesl.co.uk
  • Phone 07742 188227 - League Results Line

Latest News

BNESL 2014/15

Division One Cup Final

Dunmow Rhodes won the Division One Cup this afternoon after beating Tiptree Elite 4-2 at Halstead Town’s Rosemary Lane ground.

Dunmow Rhodes settled well at the start and had most of the play in the opening minutes. They then took the lead in the 7th minute through Kennie Irving. The game then become end to end and a through ball from Tiptree Elite saw Tommy Gregory run through and he chipped the goal keeper to score an excellent goal in the 15th minute to make it level at 1-1. The game continued with saves from both keepers, then in the 32nd minute Dunmow Rhodes Emilio Caceres to put Dunmow back in front. The half ended with Dunmow Rhodes playing the better football.

Half-time: Tiptree Elite 1 Dunmow Rhodes 2

Tiptree Elite started the second half much the stronger side and a shot forcing a great save from Dunmow Rhodes keeper Johnson who tipped the ball over the bar. In the 65th minute Tiptree Elite’s Mitchell Wright scores bringing the scores back level at 2-2. In the 68th minute substitute Charlie Gooch runs through the defence and scores to put Dunmow Rhodes back in to the lead at 3-2. Dunmow Rhodes continued to play the better football and in the 94th minute they were awarded a penalty, Kennie Irving stepped and took the penalty firing past the keeper for his second goal of the game to make it 4-2 as the final whistle blew.

Final Score: Tiptree Elite 2 Dunmow Rhodes 4

The Teams:

Tiptree Elite: Phil Morley, Mario Andrew, Max Harris, Sean Dobbins, Jon Mann, Matt Woodcraft, Mitchell Wright, Matt Allum, Tommy Gregory, Scott Simmons, Sam Trim. Substitutes: Tim Eve, Paul Makepeace, Curtis Bonnick, Aiden McGrath, Neil Andrew.

Dunmow Rhodes: Luke Johnson. Lewis Roe, Oli Bloomer, Josh Breeze, Reece Cottrell, Sam Hockley, Jake Sutton, George Hamill, Emilio Caceres, Sam Duberry, Kennie Irving. Substitutes: Harrie Irving, Charlie Gooch, George Watkins, Chris Roles, Warren Baines.

Referee: Simon Lyons

Assistant Referee’s: David Feline and Pedro Ferreira

Fourth Official: Kevin Fisher

Man of the Match – Emilio Caceres- Dunmow Rhodes FC

Dunmow Rhodes – Division One Cup Winners 2018-19

Share this story

About the Author

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *