• E-mail Address secretary@bnesl.co.uk
  • Phone 07742 188227 - League Results Line

Latest News

BNESL 2014/15

  • BNESL » News » Finchingfield Rovers win Invitation Trophy

Finchingfield Rovers win Invitation Trophy

Finchingfield Rovers won today’s Invitation Trophy following a 2-0 victory against Great Bradfords Reserves.

An early attack from Great Bradford Reserves saw a shot tipped over the bar by Finchingfield Rovers keeper. Great Bradford Reserves continued to push forward and shot wide. Great Bradford Reserves then have a shot deflected wide and then shot from outside the box just over the bar. As the game approaches 30 minutes of play Finchingfield Rovers Charlie Pitt shoots and scores making it 1-0.

As half time approaches Great Bradford Reserves shoot but again this is saved by Finchingfield Rovers goal keeper Daniel Matthews.

Half-Time: Great Bradford Reserves 0 Finchingfield Rovers 1.

The second half kicks off with Great Bradford Reserves on the attack and have another shot saved by the Finchingfield Rovers goal keeper. Great Bradford Reserves continue to push forward and have another shot saved by the keeper.

David Olubunmi of Finchingfield Rovers runs on with the ball and shoots and scores to make it 2-0 to Finchingfield Rovers.

With the last few minutes of play Great Bradford Reserves shoot but the keeper tips the ball over the bar again. The final whistle sees Finchingfield Rovers win 2-0.

Full-time: Great Bradford Reserves 0 Finchingfield Rovers 2.

The Teams:

Great Bradfords Reserves: Stephen Ferguson, Leon Griffin, Sam Poulton, George Shearer, Sean Carter, Matt Smith, James Shearer, Jack Morter, Mike Kayley, Luke Jones, Matt Baker. Substitutes: Owen Gray, Steve Crosdale, Callum Denson, Sam Warwick, Jourdain Tighe.

Finchingfield Rovers: Daniel Matthews, Samuel Plume, Callum Hepworth, Jack Gosden, Matthew Bide, David Olubunmi, Gabriel Adelowo, Ben James, Pierce Arbiso, Reece Unwin, Charlie Pitt. Substitutes: Lefkos Constantinou, Jarrod Spencer, Lee Rider, Nathan Oakley, Jake Lander.

Man of the Match: Daniel Matthews – Finchingfield FC.

Referee: Luke Smith.

Assistant Referee’s: Alex Greenacre & Pedro Ferreira.

Fourth Official: Dave Parker.

To view pictures from today’s game please click on the link below


Invitation Trophy Winners 2018-19

Finchingfield Rovers

Share this story

About the Author

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *