• E-mail Address secretary@bnesl.co.uk
  • Phone 07742 188227 - League Results Line

Latest News

BNESL 2014/15

  • BNESL » News » Flitch United Sunday win Gordon Snell Trophy

Flitch United Sunday win Gordon Snell Trophy

The game kicks off and Nags Head Celtic settle quickly and a ball in from the right was finished well by Sean Radley but he was offside, 7 minutes into the game Nags Head Celtic shoot from long range and Rory Bone scored to give his side the lead. Both teams are playing positive football. Flitch United play a through ball but the defender got there first but under pressure from the Flitch United striker he slotted the ball past his own keeper and it went in of the post making it 1-1 on the 25th minute. 35 minutes played and Flitch United’s Lewis Hoy scores making it 2–1 Flitch United. Flitch United’s Jake Buckland shoots but is well saved by Nags Head Keeper Pete Haxell, with 5 minutes to half time Nags Head’s Rory Bone shoots but it is saved by Flitch United’s Keeper Ben Warren. Right on half time Nags Head Celtic’s Andy Hughes shoots but hits the post.

Half Time Nags Head Celtic 1 Flitch United Sunday 2

The second half kicks off and Flitch United settle and are playing better football and on 55 minutes Jake Buckland scores for Flitch United making it 3-1. Flitch United continue to press on and on the 60th minute Matteo Calvino scores a screamer 4-1 Flitch United. As the game moves into the last 15 minutes Nags Head Celtic put Rory Bone through and he scores but he was offside. In the 85th minute Nags Head Celtic put the ball through to Rory Bone and he scores to pull a consolation goal back. The final whistle goes and Flitch United win 4-2.

Full time: Nags Head Celtic 2 Flitch United Sunday 4

Claire Hughes – Press Officer

The Teams:

Nags Head Celtic: Pete Haxell, James Duckworth, Michael Pohl, Bartosz Pater, Pete Falco, Andy Hughes, Fillip Kottas, Micky Miller, Michael Thompson, Rory bone, Sean Radley. Substitutes: Steve Daniels, Gavin House, Lee Cullen, Jamie Bone, Rafe Dawes.

Flitch United Sunday: Ben Warren, Luke Thorndyke, James Laird, Ben Evans, Troy Featherstone, Lewis Hoy, Elliott Ellwood, Matteo Calvino, Jordan Marsh, Jake Buckland, Aaron Collier. Substitutes: Luke Brandum, Levi Gray, Ben Hayward, Andy Reed.

Man of The Match: Matteo Calvino – Flitch United Sunday FC

Referee: Dave Parker

Assistant Referee’s: Pedro Ferreira and Amy Purser

Fourth Official: Kevin Fisher

To view photos from todays game, please click on the link below:


Flitch United Sunday FC

Gordon Snell Trophy Winners


Share this story

About the Author

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *