• E-mail Address secretary@bnesl.co.uk
  • Phone 07742 188227 - League Results Line

Latest News

BNESL 2014/15

  • BNESL » News » Great Bradfords win Malcolm Foy Trophy

Great Bradfords win Malcolm Foy Trophy

On a glorious sunny Sunday afternoon at Braintree Town Football Club, Dunmow Rhodes from division 2 played Great Bradfords from division 1 in the Malcolm Foy Memorial Trophy Final.

The first was a tight affair and remained 0-0 at Half-time.

In the second half Great Bradfords started the better and took the lead with a goal from HARRY MILLS, they continued to press forward and doubled their lead when BOBBY PIKE scored to make it m2-0. They then went 3-0 up when BOBBY PIKE got his second of the game. Late on Dunmow did pull a goal back with an excellently taken free-kick from ADAM GRIGGS.

Final Score: Dunmow Rhodes 1 Great Bradfords 3

The Teams:

Dunmow Rhodes: Luke Johnson, Jonathan Alexander, Oli Blower, Reece Cottrell, Lewis Roe, George Alexander, Jake Sutton, George Hamill, Chris Roles, Kennie Irving, Sam Duberry. Substitutes: Ben Fisher, Charlie Gooch, Adam Griggs, Sam Hockley, Edward Pearson.

Great Bradfords: Craig Porte, Adam Smith, James Gazmurri Symmes, Carl Kelly, Liam Blackburn, Ross Swann, Luke Ellis, Tom Doughty, Josh Preston, Bobby Pike, James Chalk. Substitutes: Adam Moses, Harry Mills, Jamie Martin, Charlie Partridge, Brady Catterwell.

Referee: Mr D.Parker

Assistant Referees:Mr Derrick Packer and Mr Dennis Spurling

4th Official: Ms Amy Purser

Claire Hughes – Press Officer

The winning team with the trophy (Great Bradfords) Dunmow Rhodes vs Great Bradfords, Braintree & North Essex Sunday League Cup Final Football at Rosemary Lane on 6th May 2018

Share this story

About the Author

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *