• E-mail Address secretary@bnesl.co.uk
  • Phone 07742 188227 - League Results Line

Latest News

BNESL 2014/15

  • BNESL » News » Results Round-up Sunday 21st October 2018

Results Round-up Sunday 21st October 2018

Premier Division

Flitch United 1st hosted Nags Head Celtic 3rd and had an excellent 6-0 win to move 4 points clear at the top of the division. Flitch United’s goal scorers were Aaron Collier 3, Matteo Calvino, Chris Moore & Tom Gildart.

Great Bardfield 10th hosted Great Notley 9th and we’re clear winners with a 6-0 result and swapped places with their opponents. Great Bardfield’s goal scorers were Matthew Potter 4, Liam Quinn & Taylor Hopkins.

Witham United 5th hosted CFC Shalford 8th and the away side were convincing winners with a 5-1 result and move up to 7th place in the league. CFC Shalford’s goal scorers were Matt Smith 3 (Pens) & Tyrone White 2.

Division One

Sporting 77 4th hosted Tiptree Jobserve 8th and won with a convincing 6-2 win and move up to 2nd in the league. Sporting 77’s goal scorers were Chris Cook 2, Thom Scotting, Charlie Luxton, Lee Sexton & Tom Gormley. Tiptree Jobserves goal scorers were House & Kent.

Division One Cup

Witham Nomads hosted Notley FC and the away side won 4-2 and go through to the next round with their first win of the season. Witham Nomads goal scorers were James Riley 1 & Joe Cornwall 1 and Notley FC’s goal scorers were Joe Russell, James Spencer, Ben Brown & Connor Randall.

Division Two

Finchingfield Rovers 6th hosted Manor Works 2nd and had a fine 4-1 win and move up to 4th place. Manor Works goal scorer was Brad Gray.

Great Bradford Reserves 8th hosted Witham Town 7th and the home team had a good 4-0 win and move up to 7th place. Great Bradford Reserves goal scorers were Leon Griffin 2, Tate Coburn & Harry Mills.

Notley Reserves 1st hosted Tiptree Jobserve Reserves 5th and won 4-2 and move 9 points clear in the league. Notley Reserves goal scorers were Danny Downes & Callum Ferrell.

Gordon Snell Trophy

Dunmow Rhodes made it into the next round of The Gordon Snell Trophy when the beat Heybridge Harriers on a pleasant morning at the Maldon Promenade Ground winning 4-1. Dunmow Rhodes got of to flying start with two goals in the first five minutes, the first came when a pinpoint cross from Sam Hockley down the right flank was met by Kennie Irving who flashed the ball into the net, Charlie Gooch scored the second goal from a decent strike, Heybridge Harriers keeper Brendan Pinn picked up an injury trying to save the second goal, and was unable to continue, so Michael Newman went in goal for the rest of the game, the home side pulled a goal back when Evan Davis powered in a headed goal past Dunmow Rhodes keeper Luke Johnson to make it 2-1. Dunmow Rhodes third goal was a good team effort, with the final strike on goal coming from Jake Sutton who whipped the ball into the net. Man of the Match Adam Griggs was having an excellent game in midfield for Dunmow Rhodes. In the final minutes of the first half Dunmow Rhodes made it 4-1, Charlie Gooch shot was spilled by the keeper, but Kennie Irving smashed in the rebound to make it 4-1 at Half Time. The second half was a half of many chances for Dunmow Rhodes, with Harriers keeper Michael Newman having an excellent second half, no further goals were scored and it finished 4-1 to Dunmow Rhodes.

Witham White Horse hosted Witham Phoenix with the away side going through to the next round with a 4-2 win. Witham White Horse’s goal scorer was Ben Platten 2 and Witham Phoenix goal scorers were Fab Williams, James McLauchlan, Richard Nial & Abdolay Paiva.

Malcolm Foy Memorial Trophy

Bocking Eagles hosted Onley Arms and the home side went through with a 5-1 win. Bocking Eagles goal scorers were Connor Fincham 4 & Rory Edney.

Tiptree Elite hosted Braintree Legends and the away side won 3-2 to go through. Tiptree Elite’s goal scorers were Scott Simmons & Mario Andrew and Braintree Legends goal scorers were Hayden Swann, Arron Chinnery & Jon Halls.

Share this story

About the Author

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *