• E-mail Address secretary@bnesl.co.uk
  • Phone 07742 188227 - League Results Line

Latest News

BNESL 2014/15

  • BNESL » News » Results Round up – Sunday 24th February 2019

Results Round up – Sunday 24th February 2019

Premier Division

Bocking Social 6th hosted Nags Head Celtic 4th and the away side won 7-2 but stay 4th. Bocking Social’s goal scorers were Jake Snowling & Charlie Turner and Nags Head Celtic’s goal scorers were Matt Knowles 3, Stacey Dawes 2, Flilip Kottas & Jack Martin.

Braintree Iron 1st hosted Flitch United 2nd and Brainteee Iron won 3-0 to stretch their lead at the top to 5 points. Braintree Irons goal scorers were M. Simmons, J. Gray & J. Miller.

Great Bradfords 8th hosted Great Notley 10th and the home side won 3-2 to move up to 6th place. Great Bradfords goal scorers were Andy Turner, Bobby Pike & Josh Preston and Great Notley’s goal scorers were Callum Parradine & Billy Kinkaid.

Division One

Onley Arms 10th hosted Sporting 77 2nd and the away side kept pace with the leaders with a 6-1 victory. Onley Arms goal scorer was an OG and Sporting 77’s goal scorers were Jack McIntyre, Thom Scotting 2, Joshua Palmer, Will Jackson & Adam Ryan.

Tiptree Elite 1st hosted Panfield Bell 5th and stay top with a 4-0 win. Tiptree Elite’s goal scorers were Billy Coe, , Sean Dobbins 2 & Mitch Wright.

Witham Nomads 9th hosted Braintree Legends 4th and the away side won 9-1 and move up to 3rd place on goal difference. Witham Nomads goal scorer was Louis Williams and Braintree Legends goal scorers were Robert Rusu Constantine 3, Ben McGlashen 2, Arron Chinery, Jon Halls, Wes Swann & Corey Carter.

Gordon Snell Quarter-Final

Great Bardfield hosted CFC Shalford in which the game saw CFC Shalford go through with a 5-4 win in a great game to watch. Great Bardfield’s goal scorers were Matthew Potter 2, Karl Manning & George Sheath and CFC Shalford’s goal scorers were Tyrone White 2, Dean Chalk, Ed Foy & Tim Readhead.

Malcolm Foy Quarter-Final

Notley FC hosted Dunmow Rhodes with the away side winning 2-1 to go through. Notley FC’s goal scorer was Aaron Smith and Dunmow Rhodes goal scorers were Sam DuBerry & Jake Sutton.

Dunmow Rhodes put in an excellent performance against Notley 1st FC in the Malcolm Foy Memorial Trophy,Quarter Final winning 2-1,Dunmow Rhodes were down to there bare eleven,with several players out injured,and it was a welcome return to the team by assistant player/manager George Watkins who has been out of the side since October with an injury,and he picked up the Man of the Match award.The early stages of the match were quite even with neither goalkeeper having much to do,with both midfield play taking control.Dunmow Rhodes took the lead when good play from Adam Griggs and Sam Duberry the latter finding Jake Sutton who fired in a good shot past Notley keeper Daniel Robson to make it 1-0 at Half Time.Dunmow Rhodes hit there second goal early in the second half with more good team work play,George Hamill fired in an excellent free kick,which found the head of Adam Griggs,the header was well directed to Sam Duberry who

whipped the ball into the net to give Dunmow Rhodes a two goal lead.The best goal of the game came from a decent shot from distance by Notley`s Aaron Smith with the ball flashing past Dunmow Rhodes keeper Luke Johnson to make the last few minutes of the game quite tence,but Dunmow Rhodes held on to reach the Semi Final of this competition for the second season running. Final Score 2-1.

Tiptree Jobserve Reserves hosted Notley Reserves and the home side went through with a 3-2 win. Tiptree Jobserve Reserves goal scorers were Ryan Munson, Connor Murphy & Miles Harvey and Notley Reserves goal scorers were Callum Ferrell & Joe Frisby.

Invitation Trophy

Manor Works hosted Tolleshunt Knight Eagles and the away side won 6-4. Manor Works goal scorers were Garry Hart 2, Gary Johnson & Reid Whitehead and Tolleshunt Knight Eagles goal scorers were Brett Melia 2, Andy Cheek 2, Brandon Seaber & Chris Lancaster

Share this story

About the Author

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *